Excuses, Excuses.

Hello one and all, yes, I know it’s been a little while since I did much in the way of a big piece or actioned any of the plans I have been talking about, and I have been busy, I swear it! The past couple of weeks have been absolutely insane and I have experienced a level of stress that can only be solved with a bottle of something strong and a warm bed, and perhaps some Mahler. Rather unfortunately I have had two resit exams, in Multi-variable Calculus and Linear Algebra. Calculus was reasonably fine, being a physicist, it sort of clicks with me, Algebra however was a different story. Algebra was quite different indeed, the course perhaps wasn’t too well taught with 90 people out of roughly 240 people having to resit the exam.

So these exams, combined with the sort of panic that comes with trying to study an entire course after about 6 months of not reading it, have meant that I have been a little too preoccupied to think about blog posts in any great depth or indeed much beyond those. However, now it’s all wrapped up, well, for now at least. I have roughly three weeks free now, before I have to attempt to move into a new flat and enroll at the same time; I, therefore, plan to make the most of the three weeks before shit kicks up again.

First thing is the vlog. Now I know I have rambled about this on a number of occasions, both on the blog and via twitter, however, I am starting to film my first video entry, and that should hopefully be up in a day or so. I’ve got a couple of topics that I am keen to talk about, but would like to do to camera, such as a series of videos on an Independent Scotland’s currency. I’ll also end up putting up some good old fashioned rants there too. The Vlog will likely follow this blog for the most part; any big topics that I blog or vlog on will probably appear on the other, at least for the first wee while, just to keep me sane.

The Vlog will also mean that I have to figure out how to work my camera properly, how to work my microphones etc, and also how to work my video editing software. There will likely be a lot of swearing and getting upset involved, so bear with me.

Next is the Blog. So the blog, over the past couple of weeks, for reasons previously discussed, has been a little quite. I aim to get back to a nightly post at least, even if it is just a small post with reaction to the day’s current events. I’ll also be putting up a couple of posts that I have actually thought through, namely one on “Islamisation” of the West – a touchy topic, so I think I need to get involved too. No doubt I’ll piss some people off in the process, but that’s what I’m here for.

Twitter! So, it has come to my attention that I really don’t use twitter very well, what can I say; Jim cannot into internets. I’m going to try and get into a habit of actually tweeting regularly too, which should be interesting, just to keep you lot engaged and to remind me of what I’m supposed to be doing.

Anyway that’s all, just a quick update for you all. Thanks for reading!

Get Involved in the Debate!

